Habit VI

by zenquaker

Made it through the fourth day of doing Chess problems after dinner. I managed nine problems in five minutes today, with seven correct (although one of the seven I did too slow and lost points on). My rating barely changed less than 1% since yesterday. I’m going to take that as a sign that it has corrected to my current skill level, and should be a better judge of my progress from now on. Average rating of the problems done today was 1380, so they’re a bit tougher than yesterday. I missed some obvious stuff, like pinning a queen to the king. On the other hand, I am seeing some other things, like a three move mate threat that won a piece.

I did realize today that I’ve been forgetting my daily affirmation. So I said it four times to make up for the rest of the week.

